Life Matters!!

I remember when I made that promise as a super kid

That was back when I was just a stupid kid

Naïve to the fact the world is threatened by black

All I see in the news is another Brown man down

That’s what makes me antsy when Blue men come around

Every life matters no matter the gender or color

But the public will never understand life as a Brother

It’s almost like a puzzle  or even a mystery

Why do the ones losing life look like me

Dallas was a tragedy no excuse for it

Innocent lives lost did we not see the warnings

The protests and hurting people in the news stories

It’s like people don’t respect or appreciate life anymore

I just wonder will our flag remain standing after this senseless war.

Leave a Reply

